6 comments on “Coastline

  1. Wonderful open expansion…the waves are perfect and look so inviting… and then the sharpness of the fence and blades of grass is such a wonderful contrast to the skyline and the vast beach. Excellent… I want to walk this beach and talk with a good friend! 🙂

    • One thing for sure Tracie, whether I go visit you, or you visit me, we can always walk the beach together, as long as you come in the summer. lol. You must start painting your beach from, Tracie. Thank you for the comment, Tracie!

  2. You are really becoming a bit of an expert at creating sandy shores and beaches in watercolour Debbie 🙂 The sand in this actually looks wet! brilliant stuff. That sky is lovely, the yellow heat and glow of the sun within the blue white sky is great.
    One minor things hon, it would help tremendously to place a little of the yellow sunlight, with white highlights into the sea too, or just hitting the tips of the waves..
    Apart from that, its beautiful 🙂 Well done

    • Oh, you are so right, Alan! I knew there was something about this painting that did not sit quite right with me, but I couldn’t put my finger on what it was that was bothering me. I like it really well, but I couldn’t figure it out. Thank you, and for the lovely comment too, Alan! x

    • I may be leaving but my art supplies and pc are coming with me this year. I will still do my best to paint what I see on the beach and share it on here whenever I can. Thank you for the comment, Keith!

Leave a Comment

