8 comments on “Hillside Garden

  1. Great starton tighter, Debbie! I am trying to learn to add other colors to my greens or make them from yellows and blues, etc. I have not mastered that, yet. What I really like about this one is the different layerslike the flat wash behind in the sky and lawn. Then your use of brushstrokes (different ones) to render to longer grasses, tree leaves, and flowers. You are doing it! Do you like it?…the challenge?

    • I’m definitely finding watercolors to be a challenge, and must like the challenge for I’m getting addicted to doing watercolor. lol
      I have a few others I did since this one, and will get them posted.
      Thank you for your comment, Leslie.

  2. Deb I see you have been busy working with flair!!! I want to step into this one. Thanks for chasing my winter blues away…:)

    • Flair? That’s new one, thank you. I have been giving a try using less water to see how I would like it, I like them better really went I think though, they seem to have so much more character to them in the end.

  3. Look at you! Sorry that I have not visited lately but I’m extremely busy and out of blood pressure meds… Not good! But Wow, I’m impressed, it looks like your doing just fine with watercolors to me. Have fun and stay loose!

    • I hope you don’t have meds because you are too busy to call the pharmacy or go see the doctor? Busy and no meds are not a good combination for high blood pressure. Take care of you!
      I’m really glad you like the painting, and do find it more fun to stay loose!
      Thank you, Ryan!

  4. OMG! I’ve been swamped at work this week and now I come visit and see you’ve been very busy.

    Lovely hillside garden. Very different from your water lilies. I look forward to see what style you end up with, but both are beautiful.

    • It’s hard to say what style I would end up with. Based on my other artworks in my other mediums I seem to carry more than one style. Must be my moods or something.
      I’m glad you like the painting. Thanks for the comment, Carol!

Leave a Comment

