18 comments on “Stormy Skies

  1. More than a storm in the sky, the house looks full of darkness, empty, but not so empty. Dare I walk past those windows. So much of a story waiting to be told. Another moving picture Debbie.

  2. I think it is definitely Umbrella and Wellingtons time in this one, those clouds that you have so artistically painted are ready for a thundery moment, and lots of rain too by the look of it… This creepy imagery is similar to those Frankenstein films (Van Helsing has a bit of everything in it if you like those kind of movies, not too scary but full of Vampires, a Werewolf or three and a pretty good looking Frankenstein’s Monster) but getting back to your painting, I find this offering very good indeed.

    Androgoth Xx

    • You do realize that is open minded as you are, you also have a one track mind. lol. Now I know you must have meant creepy in a nice way, and I like it. With a the idea that a hurricane is approaching this tiny little house I wanted there to be a feel of doom upon it. Your comment has validated that. Thank you, Andro!

      • Yes I am constantly checking on the Skeletons, Werewolves, Vampires and all those Ghouls that frequent My Gothic Realm, but you know they may seem a bit creepy but actually they are just a bunch of softies… Just don’t tell them that I said so 🙂 lol

        Androgoth Xx

Leave a Comment

