6 comments on “Old Adobe

  1. There is a certain mystery to this piece that draws me in, Debbie. The use of a midtone sky and placing the bright lights on door and curtained window makes me wonder what lurks inside. Good one because it seems to tell a million stories.

  2. With that dull gray sky and dark stucco I just had to get some light source into this adobe drawing.
    Thanks to your kind choice of words, I now get the idea that I have given the viewer/s the ability to have different perspectives of what the drawing is about.

  3. Loved the mystery surrounding that pic..the amount of shading must have taken quite a lot of work Deb….I personally feel painting,shading requires a lot of passion and patience…
    sometimes i feel you should start painting flash fictions or poetry …you paintings inspire and have so many stories in them
    loved it
    Hugs n love 🙂

    • It does, but I love it…it’s worth the awesome contrast in these Black and White artworks. I love working with charcoal, but haven’t for a while. It’s pretty messy stuff and I don’t have the space where I am now for that kind of a mess.
      Flash fiction paintings…I don’t know what that is. I know what a flash fiction story is.
      Oh yes, there are many stories behind each drawing and painting, but most of the stories lie within myself. I seem to have so many moods, or something like that.
      Thank you for such a kind comment, Soma!
      Hugs, xx

Leave a Comment

