5 comments on “Ocracoke Island Lighthouse

  1. Pingback: Ocracoke Lighthouse « Debbie Adams Art

  2. The main thing to remember here is in whatever we do, whether it be Art, Writing, Sculpturing or any other creatively chosen discipline is that whilst we are learning we are evolving, and as each pencil line is added, every brush stroke applied, or every word etched it builds the picture, blending the old with the new and creating a much improved representation, rather like piecing a jigsaw together as each piece adds to the wonder of the finished work of Art, thus enabling a wondrously enhanced learning curve that takes us into the very next stages of our artistic expansion, and so developing a passionate edge to our creativity.

    I rather like your Lighthouse my friend, regardless of the slight error, and I must say that it is very nice to see that you have added this one here alongside your most treasured paintings and drawings. I like the honesty and true vision of your artistry, some peeps would omit this drawing thinking that it was flawed, but by adding it you have shown us a true representation of your passion for art and indeed of yourself, and that is always something to be very proud of.

    Be well my friend
    and do keep evolving…

    Androgoth Xx

    • Thank you for such an encouraging comment, Andro! I do realize that mistakes happen and try to appreciate what I’ve done for what it is; weather it be good (which is always nice), bad (but the good part is that I learned something), or ugly (which may only be in my eyes) for I do know that everyone sees things in a different perspective.
      But your comment is very encouraging to me, and I so appreciate that, Andro!

  3. I doubt I would have noticed the error if you didn’t point it out, but I think it helps give it a distinct look. Something that is unique because it couldn’t quite really exist.

    • You make a good point, Binky! Thank you so much for your encouraging words, my friend!…You help keep me inspired!
      Hugs, xx

Leave a Comment

