8 comments on “Leona

  1. Pingback: Nude Drawings « Debbie Adams Art

  2. I have to agree with you on the colouring, and you know the background colour enhances this one in my Non-Artistic opinion, well I did mention that I am definitely no Artist but I do have a good eye for coulours and this combination gels perfectly.

    Nude drawings are a category that plays into the artistry of the Artist, I just know I won’t be able to explain this from an Artist’s impression, or indeed interpretation, however if one can draw figures of the human form, whether it be Abstract or in a Portrait then I think that nudes will always attract, more than likely as they are like a magnet drawing the viewer inside the textures of the artwork, if that makes any sense at all? 🙂 Probably not… lol Anyway I do like your Abstract and the colouring of same.

    Androgoth Xx

    • Statistically nude drawings get more views than most art, but most would not admit to it. The human body is a beautiful fine art of perfect machinery. …okay, I admit it, I’m not sure I get what you are saying to me, but there is a part of me that thinks I do. Either way, I’m glad you like the painting, Andro.
      You have a great evening and peaceful sleep.

  3. Pingback: Nude Drawings « Debbie Adams

        • Yes, an abstract. 🙂 Yes, it is a bright one, I did this one back when I was learning soft pastels. I mostly work with oil pastels now, but when I get back home this Fall I may practice with the soft pastels again (those are dry and dusty). Thanks Sue! 🙂

Leave a Comment

