52 comments on “Just For Fun

  1. It’s a sheep invasion!
    This one looks like he should be the star of a children’s picture book.
    He also reminds me of those sleep-sheep for that mattress company.

    • Yes, they have been invading my mind lately…It’s all Dink’s fault.
      Star!!! I’ll go for that!
      Oh yeah, for a great night’s sleep.
      This one reminds me of the many running through my head lately.
      Thanks Binky!
      Hugs, xx

    • It was all worth it just to make you smile, my dear friend. I’ll have to do that to you more often.
      Glad you like this one, because I like it too!
      Love and Hugs, xx

    • Yes, an now wants to take is easy and lay around.
      Night went well…slept right through. I hope your went well too.
      Love and Hugs, xx

    • That’s a thought….they do make me smile. But I don’t know. Maybe once I’ve saved the first painting, then add the sheep to it later….like I did with the Wombies.
      Thanks Bearman!
      Hugs, xx

        • Oh my goodness. I had found this cute sheep image in public domain, which seems like eons ago, planning to paint it one day. Now I know who it is. I’m going to make a minor adjustment in my post.
          Thanks Tony!
          Hugs, xx

  2. Oh my gosh!!! I love this happy, relaxing sheep. You’re putting big smiles on my face, so I hope you paint a few more. Oh, and Deb, the grass…it’s awesome, from the foreground detail to the fading toward the back. I LOVE it! :D :D

    Have a happy, bucolic weekend!

    Hugs to you and Cici!

    • Oh good, it made you smile! It was worth painting it just for that then! I work at that grass now. I wanted the background to look a little distant and the blades up front to be larger.

      A happy bucolic weedend…I have to admit, i had to look up bucolic for not knowing what you meant.
      I know now. And thank you too!

      You have a great day now!
      Love and Hugs, from me and Cici

    • Thank you, Cat!
      You link it back to this post and that will be fine with me.
      You’re welcome, my friend. I am so glad I painted this one just for all the smiles it brings, and knowing it made you smile warmed my heart!
      Hugs, xx

    • Okay, now I didn’t know if this one was classified as Folk art or not…is it?
      So glad you like it, Bo! Maybe one day it will get in a children’s book….you never know.

      Hugs, xx

    • I would have to keep making them, always looking about the same…Don’t know if I could pull it off, or come up with the cute lines that make or break a comic.
      Thanks Cha!
      Hugs, xx

      • I would think one would have to be good at coming up with a punch line, Tony.
        You’re comic is awesome!
        BTW: Thanks for pointing me in the right direction on Shaun. I edited post my post…Did you see?
        Hugs, xx

  3. That sheep is hilarious Deb, and cute taboot!!! I am wondering why I am not getting my updates, I have heard others have had this problem lately too!
    Anyway, I see you added me :D smiles, xox

    • Ha ha ha. You had asked me about he update here, and I replied to you about it on a different post. Well, just resubscribe to my or anyone else by clicking on the “New Via Email Posts,” in my side panel or the next time you leave a comment, click the little box for it on the bottom.
      Glad I made you smile!
      Hugs, my friend!

  4. aaaaaagghh.. whatta cuttie is this one :) Pretty Deb.

    And thankyou for your kind visit to my blog..you know, you are much too kind saying that to me.
    Your art work is as good as it gets Deb…it is brilliant!!

    Hope you are keeping well..enjoying the weekend time.
    Have been a busy week for me…so glad I can relax now. mmm hopefully have a layin tomorrow too.

    Much love to you hun
    Hugs Traceyxx

    • I know you have been very busy with the decorating lately…I was as delighted as I was surprised that you were able to get a post up today….It’s a beauty too!
      Try to to keep yourself too busy with just work….stop to have some fun too.
      Glad you like this painting, Tracy, and thank you for such a sweet comment!
      Love and Hugs, xx

    • I’ll sure be glad when it’s nice enough for all of us to sit out in the grass.
      Thanks for the comment on my painting!…I just had to have a little fun!
      Hugs, xx

Leave a Comment

