76 comments on “Binky, Winky, Twink, Fraz and Zoe in a Forest Haven

  1. Well I warned you!

    We’ve got a nice big yard to play in, all the chocolate we want, and not a care in the world. Between your yard and the Beach House down south, you’re never going to get rid of us now! Other Wombies have invaded some other people’s houses in the past and never left, so I guess now you’re just going to have to learn to live with us.

    • Yes you did! And I couldn’t not be happier to have them in my yard and guest in my house…It’s great chocolate frenzy! All of you bring color to my yard when you are out there doing your thing. Learn to live with you all…Not a problem. I think some other day I may incorporate you, and maybe the others in the beach house. But you for sure since it is your beach house. I take it you like this painting, Binky…I’m glad.
      Now get in the house, the chocolate peanut butter cookies are ready.
      Hugs, xx

      • No resistance required…just ear it up.
        I would mind a little hep painting from time to time…send Twink to my studio. Maybe even the rest of you have some great ideas for me.
        Hugs, xx

  2. :lol: first I got to tell you Deb I am so glad that Zoe is a cat
    but Binky gave you heads up and told you to be cautious…do the other wombies know about it? i wonder what will they do when they know of Binky having a soft corner for you :)
    Oh and about the chocolates we wombies need more :)
    This is such a fun post,loved it :)

  3. Yes, Binky did warn me, but I knew all along that they were out there. Plans were made last summer for Binky and the others to come visit over the winter, since there were so many nice places to burrow and I never ran out of chocolate. Now do you mean all the other Wombies in Wombie world that are not in the Wombania comic?….I don’t know what they would do…They may really take over and evict me.
    Glad you enjoyed the post, Soma, because I certainly enjoyed your visit!
    Hugs, xx

  4. Deb, these are awesome :-) They make me smile. Actually, your blog does that a lot. Cici gets me awwing and she gives me that happy kind of feeling. You must have tons of kid in you. Anyhow, you and the Wombies and Pack Leader Cici have a lovely weekend.

    • Thank you, Kathryn! Yes, I’m a big kid at heart, trapped in an old body…well not that old, sheesh. This started out to be an art blog for me to store my artworks, then the Wombies, then my sweet Cici. I’m so glad to hear it makes you happy to come here, Kathryn, because I love it when you visit!
      Kathryn, you really ought to check out the Wombanina link if you like these little guys. That is where I got inspired in the first place to paint them.
      Thanks for visiting, and commenting, Kathryn!…It’s always a pleasure!
      You have a lovely weekend too!
      Hugs, xx

    • Oops! That comment from Cici was from me, Kathryn…the one by Cici, I mean me….Darn, I hope you get me. Cici didn’t logged out after she replied to someone earlier this morning.

      Hugs, xx

      • Deb–I mean Cici–or is it Deb? Wait a minute…Scratching my head. Need another cup of coffee. Just kidding, i get you :-) Cici, you gotta log out or mom’s gonna get blamed–or is it credited–for what you say.

        • It was my mommy talking with my avatar showing. I forgot to log out…Can’t I blame her for not checking first to see if she was logged in though…It was her blog first. Okay, I’ll be good. I sorry Aunty Kathryn I didn’t mean to do it. I will try not to do it again. But my mommy…never mind.
          Doggie Hugs for you!

            • Thank you, Aunty Kathryn! I will try to do better next time. I’m still learning, from mommy who is getting senile….No Mommy! Don’t yell at me for saying that.
              I’ll have fun, mommy will play with me a lot and that makes me happy.
              Have a nice weekend, Aunty!
              Doggie Hugs…

      • Hi Kathryn, Thank was very sweet of you. Thank you for putting up with my nonsense. I gotta love ya!
        You have a most wonderful weekend and beautiful day, my friend!
        Hugs, xx

  5. Oh they are adorable my friend! Naturally they would love your Forest as does Zoe ;) I bet sweet Cici has some fun with the fun bunch too!!!
    Oh it is a charming place over at the Winky comic blog :D Thanks for the link…what fun!
    Rx

    • Aren’t they now. Cici loves the Wombies. She participates on the Wombie comic too. Glad you followed the link to them. Their loads of fun, Raven!
      Thanks for commenting, Raven
      Have a great day, my friend.
      Hugs, xx

  6. Hey the wilderness is full of Wombies…
    Wombies I said, not Zombies :) lol Have
    a very nice rest of weekend Deb and be
    good, if you like I mean? :)

    Androgoth XXx

  7. Awwww!! You’re awesome, Deb!!!
    I’m a fan of these cuties (thanks to you by the way because I first saw them on your blog).
    Your painting looks really wonderful. I just love the whole composition!!!
    Now I have to go. I’m revising (agaiiiin). I have an important presentation on Wednesday and I’m so stressed out.
    Have a lovely weekend!!

    • Awww! How nice of you to tell me all this Cha! I’m really glad that you participate on the Wombie Comic…I can tell you enjoy yourself. And it brings me pleasure to know you learned of them through me…that’s just wonderful news.
      Now go! Get your revision done to your satisfaction (perfection not required) Make sure you eat well, sleep well, and bring a sweater to class for test taking comes easier when you are not discomforted with the cool of a room.
      Thanks for coming in Cha! I always enjoy you visiting me!
      Hugs, my friend,
      xx

  8. It’s a great painting, I love how you have all those cute little guys in the woods, the colors are wonderful.
    Thanks so much for your sweet gift, I’m going to add it to the flicker, I loved that, what a sweet surprise to get the email from you Deb:)
    I’ll be back in a bit to catch up more with you site…i’ve missed so much!

    ”*°•~ Nikki•°*”˜.•

    • Thank you, Nikki. I did the painting of the woods first, (see previous post) then I incorporated them in later…I love it too! I think I might do this sort of thing more often…It’s fun!

      Your welcome Nikki…I thought you could use it that day, my friend.
      Thank you too for this most beautiful gift…I love it!
      Hugs, xx

  9. Wow…now I have to go outside and look my place over real good for Wombats. There probably aren’t any though because of the skunk that has moved in under my combination Studio and Man Cave. Does anyone know how to discourage a skunk from setting up homestead under a mobile home?

    • Don’t disturb the skunk. Try putting moth balls under there…see if that helps. I know it works with snakes.
      Wombats are everywhere, and are not frightened by skunks, but know who to stay clear of them. They won’t cause you much trouble if you give them chocolate…They are friendly.
      Thanks for commenting, Bo, and hope you are still feeling better!
      Hugs, xx

      • Maybe I could put snakes under there to drive out the skunks and then put mothballs to drive out the snakes.
        One of the things I found out is that how I feel is about as good as I’m gonna feel so I might as well make the best of it and act like I feel great. :)

        • That might do the trick…lol. We keep mothballs around the outer part of the house to keep snakes at bay, and never have any trouble with skunks….Well, we did once. We had put out a trap to see what was eating the cats food, and lo and behold there was a skunk in the trap…Not easy getting it out without getting skunked by the skunk. I want away….far away…lol.
          You just enjoy life all your can. All our lives get a bit shorter everyday.
          Hugs, xx

  10. I loved your original piece, Deb… but naturally these wonderful wombies are a welcome addition to any scene! Very cool (and I’ve really been enjoying your wombie series in general, you know…) :)

    • Thanks Sig, I’m really glad to hear you like the original…it’s one of my favs. But now that I got the Wombies incorporated into it…it’s priceless to me.
      Thank for the comment of my whole Wombie series too…I may do more in the future…just not sure when yet.
      And congrats on your first completed year of blogging…I’ve had a wonderful time with each visit.
      Hugs, xx

  11. What a great playground for them to romp & play & play & romp. I hope there are no Wolves or Grizzly Bears (or Tasmanian Devils) lurking around to devour a tasty Wombie meal…
    You’ve been paying more attention to life in Wombania than I have. No matter how hard I try I can’t recall ever seeing a cat named Zoe. Are you sure you didn’t dream it???

  12. Hey this is a cool one. I love how the background brings out the color of the wombies. Hey by the way I added a link on my site ti yours in my blog list. so when people visit me they can drop by and visit you.

    • I Jeremy, glad you like it! The green sure does bring out the color.
      Thanks for the link….much appreciated too. I’ve had your up for a while now.
      Hugs xx

  13. I’ve just been catching up on your posts I had missed while I had coffee this morning, all of them so wonderful Deb! I went all the way to the swing..the swing painting is now my new favorite, but really all your art is just incredibly beautiful.
    Wish you a wonderful day Deb, and thanks for giving me so much beauty to see this morning. x

    • Now that was quite a visit I had from you today. I think I was right behind you in my replies too, trying to keep up.
      If you commented on the Tree Swing it didn’t take for some reason…I don’t see it anywhere, but I know now that you really like that one. It’s one of my favs too….has special meaning to me.
      Thank you for such a wonderful day of visiting, Nikki! You have no idea how much you made my day, my friend!
      Have a most wonderful day!
      Love and big hugs, Deb xx

Leave a Comment

